Successful or Faithful?

As the beginning of the school year approaches, I find myself in a mix of emotions. I am so looking forward to seeing the staff that is so dear to me, and there are certain parts of teaching that I always miss over the summer. Other parts, however, scare me, one being our new curriculum. As I’ve been working on it more, I’ve been increasingly wondering how successful it will all turn out as I teach it. The Lord brought me back to this quote a friend shared with me awhile ago that really hit home and gave me a new perspective:

“God does not hold you accountable for success, but for faithfulness. Be a faithful servant; let the results be God’s.”

I hope that in some way this may encourage you as well!


One response to “Successful or Faithful?

  • Maman

    As always, Alison, I’m awed at your beautiful way with words when talking about our Lord. It’s like reading poetry! I especially like the quote that a friend gave you about being accountable for faithfulness, not success. That puts everything in its proper priority–Now just to remember Him when I’m all caught up in myself. It’s the challenge of my life. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a comment